The Navarra Quartet | NSQF Autumn String Quartet Series 1

Categories: , , | Venue:
Updated: June 20th, 2018

National String Quartet Foundation present

The Navarra Quartet

Magnus Johnston and Marije Johnston – Violins | Simone van der Giessen – Viola | Brian O’Kane – Cello

Belltable | Fri, 5th Oct | 8pm | €17/€15, Bundle all 3 NSQF Concerts for €45/€40


Haydn – Quartet Op.20 No.2
Peteris Vasks – Quartet No.4
Schubert – Quartet in G major

The first concert in the National String Quartet Foundation’s autumn season at Belltable welcomes the Navarra Quartet, prize winners at competitions in Canada, Australia and Italy and with an international reputation as one of today’s most dynamic and poetic string quartets.

Their membership includes Irish cellist Brian O’Kane. They will play one of Haydn’s charming yet sophisticated early quartet, Latvian composer Peteris Vasks’ richly atmospheric fourth quartet and Schubert’s epic, monumental G major string quartet.

  • Please note all ticket prices include a booking charge.
  • No exchanges or refunds.
  • Wheelchair spaces can only be booked over the phone. Please call our box office on (061) 953400 if you wish to book a wheelchair space.
  • No late comers admitted to the theatre once show commences.
  • On street parking.

Book Tickets

choose a time below

Fri 05 Oct