Vanbrugh Quartet with pianist Michael McHale

Categories: , , | Venue:
Updated: January 1st, 2018

Vanbrugh Quartet with pianist Michael McHale


Belltable | Friday, Feb 9th | 8pm | €17/€15


In their first season as a chamber music group, following the retirement of violinist Gregory Ellis, The Vanbrugh are offering audiences an opportunity to experience the riches of the piano quartet repertoire in collaboration with acclaimed pianist Michael McHale

In their spring 2018 tour to 11 locations nationwide, they will introduce and perform well-loved piano quartets by Mozart and Dvorak together with the 1879 piano quartet by Dublin born Charles Stanford.  With no dedicated piano quartet in Ireland, these great works are rarely performed. 

The Vanbrugh members are Keith Pascoe (violin), Simon Aspell (viola) and Christopher Marwood (cello).


Mozart: Piano Quartet No.1 in G minor 
Stanford:  Piano Quartet No.1 in F major 
Dvorak: Piano Quartet No.1 in D major op.23

  • Please note all ticket prices include a €1 per ticket booking charge.
  • No exchanges or refunds.
  • Wheelchair spaces can only be booked over the phone. Please call our box office on (061) 953400 if you wish to book a wheelchair space.
  • No late comers admitted to the theatre once show commences.
  • On street parking.

Book Tickets

choose a time below

Fri 09 Feb